Prestatyn Running Club | Club Awards 2018

News Archive

Club Awards 2018

Published In PRC News

The 2018 Club Awards were held on Sat 14th April at St Melyd Golf Club. A great night recognizing runners across the club, great food, dancing and even a conga.

Awards details:

Grand Prix Mens Winner: Steve Skates Grand Prix Ladies Winner: Amie Bagnall

Age Group Grand Prix Winners: Ladies: Youngsters: Jenna Bagnall Seniors: Amie Bagnall V35: Helen Ashworth V40: Liz Martin V45: Ally Reid V50: Joy Hickman V55: Sue Rodgers V60: Deb Cartwright

Mens: Youngsters: Alex Ryder Seniors: Andy Bromley V35: Steve Skates V40: James Rogers V45: Wyn Roberts and Alan Jones V50: Nigel Bakewell V55: Des Davies V60: Duncan Longley V65: George Nixon V70: Gareth Hughes V75: John Hickman V80: Roger Harrison Jones

Volunteer of the year: Duncan Longley

New Member of the year: Clair Atterbury

Most Improved Ladies: Clair Atterbury

Most Improved Mens: Matt Smith

Fell runner of the year: Ladies: Helen Ashworth Mens: Steve Skates

XC runner of the year Ladies: Jenna Bagnall Mens: Steve Skates

Road runner of the year Ladies: Amie Bagnall Mens: Andy Bromley

Both captains awards were shared this year Mens: Andy Bromley and James Rogers Ladies: Jenna Bagnall and Helen Ashworth

Member of the year is voted for on the night and the winner was Clair Atterbury

Finally a special note was made to the super vets Denbighshire team of he year award and Mike Davis had some small memento awards made for the team members: Mike Davis Gareth Hughes John Hickman Dave Hughes Roger Harrison Jones Ron Harrison Jones

I’ll update this post to detail all those who received Cross Country appearance awards.

Leave a comment